I had every intention to run….

Let’s see, Wednesday through Sunday (today)?

Work, work, skipped small group because I was tired and wanted to be home. Work, got cranky on the phone with Jim.

Saturday I woke up around 10:30 to get to Midway Airport by 12:35, when Jim was supposed to fly in. Well, I didn’t leave the CU area until 11:15 which made me, oh, at least 45 minutes late. Turns out there were some fierce thunderstorms around Chicago, and his plane had to take the “long way around,” which meant I only circled the terminal three times before I met him. Talk about good timing!

Because Midway is so close to my mom’s (and because Jim is such a patient guy), we visited with her and her new “boyfriend” for a couple hours. We helped her move a dresser up to her guest room (no small feat) before heading back down. We did meet aforementioned thunderstorms, but we weathered (haha) most of them at the house.

Fast-forward to today.

After lots of sleep we made it to church (yay!). It’s been a while for us. We sneaked in late, sat in front, then reseated next to some friends. It was a good message about worship. My communion cup had a bug-floater-something in it. I felt a little guilty for not drinking it, but eww!

After a lovely stop at Starbucks, we headed home to attack the cleaning of the house. I wrote a blog post about a book my therapist and I are going through, and we made bruschetta chicken pasta, sans the chicken, a la TGIF. We had tomatoes and basil from the garden (seriously, is there anything that smells more pleasant than basil?), balsamic, pasta, and olive oil (including a new jug of olive oil straight from Italy–Jim went there with his mom a couple weeks back). Small win for not having to drive to the store!

And I was going to run, but lordy–90 degrees with a heat index of 107? No thank you. I’ll try my bets tomorrow morning.

 

Do you go to church? Do you like your church? What keeps you going?

What’s your favorite herb?

What’s your ideal temperature?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

