Race Week!: Three Thing Thursday

1) Yesterday’s post was number 100. (!!)

2) We always hear about how much of running is mental. We can convince ourselves to persevere, but there’s a flip-side too. We can trick our bodies into doing things we shouldn’t. That last mile (or 0.2?)  isn’t worth a month sidelined for injury. This is why my longest run is 9.8 and not 10. I haven’t broken double digits yet!

3) I iced and foam rolled after my run last night. It was another one in the rain. Knee was good, pace was fast, and it was a much-needed run (aren’t those the best?). Expo is tonight!! AND apparently I’m on the front cover of the newspaper yesterday for volunteering.

I

It rained last night. I ran again.

This entry was posted in Half, TTT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

