Photographic progress

I don’t hate how I look.

For the last 9 years I’ve dreaded seeing candid photos of myself because I’ve hated how I look at my weight. Even pictures I’ve posed for elicit cringes. Photos from my recent Cyprus trip are rolling in on facebook and I don’t feel the need to untag myself. It’s a small step, but huge for me. I don’t mind how I look RIGHT NOW. Someone on the trip commented on how toned my legs were, and when I mentioned I like running and am in the process of losing substantial weight he even commented that I looked fine the way I am and that curvy is good. I need a new belt and I’m swimming in my jeans. I looked in the mirror yesterday and genuinely LIKED how I looked in my tempos.

Who is this person? Did I lose my confidence when I gained weight? Why haven’t I love all of me regardless of appearance?

Photos I’ve cringed at (and believe me, it embarrasses me to see them):


Latest Photos (I have the orange backpack):


Certainly not perfect, but enough for me to get back to loving again.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photographic progress

  1. dee says:

    this post makes me happy! :) you go girl! you look great!

  2. Meg says:

    You look awesome! I can’t wait to hear about your trip.

  3. Jess says:

    You look wonderful and so happy in your trip pictures! :) I’m glad you’ve gotten to a place where you like the way you look.

  4. Rae says:

    You go girl! You look fabulous!

  5. Fran says:

    I think you look good on all photos but I can also see the difference between then and now and it’s huge.

    You should definitely be proud of how you look because you look fantastic.

  6. Nitmos says:

    Running w/o pain is very, very nice. Keep on doing that!

Leave a Reply

