Three Things Thursday

1) Grad school is kicking my butt. Sorry, grad school + working full time is kicking my butt. I’m supposed to run 6 miles today but I’m not sure if I will be physically capable or if it’s prudent to do so considering my sleep-deprived immune system.

2) I ran my fastest 5K ever on Monday. Wooo! 31:44 :) This is 40 seconds faster than my previous fastest which was November. I may actually hit sub-30:00 someday.

Ignoring the fact that it appears I’m plateauing based on the Aug 2010 race, we clearly see that projections of my 3-month:40-second-rate-of-5K-improvement indicate someday will occur precisely on October 5, 2011 (I hope that’s a Saturday!). Furthering the projection we extrapolate Elizabeth reaching Katie’s current PR on November 30, 3013 (too true typo) 2013. Of course, she really works her butt off soo it could actually take me until 3013. But if all works out I’m on schedule to run 3:00 miles by the time I’m 34. Sweet!

3) It’s so nice out that I didn’t have to wear a coat today.

 

zzzzz….

This entry was posted in TTT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Things Thursday

  1. Jess says:

    Woot, congrats on your new best time. Loving your geeked out PR projection! =P

Leave a Reply

