Half training: Week 3

Not a whole lot to say. This week went pretty well. The weather warmed up so my average paces were up.

Monday’s run was *fast* especially for being 4 miles. I ran around campus at lunch and did 10:29.

Monday’s yoga was a different teacher and was very good. I was sore until Wednesday!

Thursday’s run wasn’t as fast but it was still better than I’ve been doing lately. I considered going for the 5 mile, but decided that 4 would keep closer to the 10% rule for weekly mileage. My right knee felt funny during this run. I’m not sure what to think about this. Averaged 10:41.

Saturday’s run was one I did not want to do! I missed the group run by visiting with friends until after 1AM and was just slow moving all day. The weather was a bit dreary and I dreaded every part of this run. It wasn’t so bad once I got out there. Knee acted funny again. I’m not sure what’s going on there. Averaged 11:15-11:40 (not as confident in the Nike+ on this run).

Total mileage: 14.0-14.2

This entry was posted in Half, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Half training: Week 3

  1. Fran says:

    Seems to me you had a great week!

    Great job that you did go out on Saturday to do that run even though you didn’t want to.

  2. Rae says:

    Keep it up! You’re doing awesome!

Leave a Reply

