November Numbers

Goals:

  • 10K! check!
  • bike 50 miles – 13.5 miles
  • do weights at the gym (at least 4 times) – went to the gym 3 times, did weights 2 times
  • yoga 4 times – 3 times
  • lose 3 lbs check!

Achievements:

  • Running: 38.43 miles (up 0.84 miles from October)
  • Biking: 13.5 miles (up 2.1)
  • Swimming (!!!): 1500 meters :)
  • fastest unofficial 5K yet at 32:24
  • ran & raced my furthest run: 10K
  • started going to the gym regularly
  • foam rolled for the first time (quite amusing)
  • discovered I need a new pair of dress pants since I’m swimming in the current ones
  • lost weight!

So I guess I fell short on most of my goals, but I don’t care. It was enough to get me up and moving and it was an improvement over previous months. I was able to stick more closely to my scheduled plan and enjoyed some quality cross training.

I think my biggest shortcoming with meeting these goals was forgetting the impact of Thanksgiving and also deciding to take off for the week on a whim.

I am most pleased that I met the weight loss goal. I’ll find out tonight when I weigh myself exactly how I did for the month. Update: I weighed in at 157.9 tonight so that’s a 4.1 lbs lost for November!

December Goals

  • run 4x a week (recovery, speed, recovery, long)
  • continue increasing monthly mileage
  • bike 25 miles (weather dependent)
  • weights at the gym 4x
  • lose 4 lbs
  • make and eat a lasagna
This entry was posted in Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to November Numbers

  1. Bob Pusateri says:

    I like the one about the lasagna!

  2. Dee says:

    I think it’s amazing that you are actually working on meeting your goals. That’s a heck or a lot more than most people (ahem… read: ME). :)

    You go girl!

  3. Great progress month to month! That’s the joy and bummer baout losing weight – new clothes.

  4. Rae says:

    I think you did great this month! Congrats on the weight loss! Have a great December!

  5. elizabethlacy says:

    Thanks! I’m pretty happy with how November went. :)

  6. We are supposed to get 6-12 this weekend as well. Got to love it – NOT!

  7. Sherri says:

    I just wanted to drop a line…and let you know that I am your Christmas Buddy and your gift is on it’s way!
    I hope you have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

