Week 5: boo!

I knew this was coming:

 

Kindly let me call those rest days, though there was little restful about them. I was out of town for four of the six.

The 3.1 mile run was fun because I didn’t really feel up to the run but once I got going it seemed easy. Also, I discovered I can actually run faster if I practice for it and give it a shot.

The 4.5 mile run brought ptt twinging around mile 2. I’ve already called sports medicine.

This week is already better with a return to yoga last night.

This entry was posted in 10K, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 5: boo!

  1. Rae says:

    You can’t help it if you’re out of town. Now you can get back into the swing of things. Way to go with a 4.5-mile run!

  2. Dee says:

    agree with Rae! Yay for new weeks!

  3. Pingback: October in numbers « Canyon Cairns

Leave a Reply

