8/13-8/15

Friday

  • Woke up early and ran C25K 8-2 (28 minutes). I started off slow, felt good, sped up, and finished with energy. The weather was hot and very humid, but I felt strong throughout the entire run, which is no small feat in those conditions.

Saturday

Sunday

  • I woke up early on a Sunday. Wha? Why? Crazy? C25K 8-3: aka, my final 28 minute run. At 5:40 my alarm went off and I slowly made my way out the door (didn’t need to be in a rush with no work to get to after). I drove to the hilly neighborhood in town and had a decent run. It was refreshing to explore a new area and I felt like I had the place to myself. It’s one of the nicer parts of town so I also felt a little bit safer there by myself. I didn’t run too many hills, but they do exist so I’ll pick a better route next time. My overall pace was similar to the Friday run.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Running, Update and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8/13-8/15

  1. Melissa says:

    Great job! You are doing fantastic on the C25K!!

  2. Rae says:

    One more week to go!!

Leave a Reply

