7/28

I went to yoga on Monday and may have hurt my lower back a little. It seemed ok yesterday until I went walking at lunch. Then last night I passed out on the couch with the heating pad (maybe it should have been frozen peas?) and that seems to have helped. My hips are a little bit sore, but I went for the run this morning! Everything feels fine now, but I’ll probably do some more stretching to make sure.

I ran C25K 6-2 this morning (5 min warm up, 10 min run, 3 min walk, 10 min run, 5 min cool down) with the bf & the dog. It was a bit humid so I let the two of them run C25K 1-3 together and I did mine on my own. I guess it was a good thing I did; he said the dog was dragging butt. It was hot & humid for that early! When I left for work the sun was beating down so I guess it could have been worse.

My first 10-min run was slow (couldn’t break 11:00 on the Nike+), but after the short 3 minute break I was back in business bouncing between 10:00 and 11:00. This makes me think my warm-up walk isn’t cutting it and that I’m actually just warming up during the first run. At 2 mins left I bumped it up and ran sub-10:00. 30 seconds go by, so 1:30 left. 40 seconds left. 20 seconds! Almost there! And then the silly podcast guy announces “Day 2, just two more minutes.” Crap! I had miscalculated my end time. So I *guess* I ran faster for my final 4 minutes. I took 10 minutes on the cool down (and am glad I did!). I was beat but feeling great.

Moey needs to be shaved before he can keep up with me now. :D Zoom zoom!

In other news, we’re a bit behind on laundry so my usual running attire was a bit stinky. I dragged out a 2-sizes-too-large tech shirt I won in a contest (which, btw, is not as cooling as you might think when you consider the insulating effect) and my high school uniform running shorts (which I inadvertently ran walked off with one year). Both are royal blue, which made me feel like Mr. Tobias here.

This entry was posted in Running, Update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7/28

  1. Rae says:

    10 more runs to go! Almost single digits!

  2. elizabethlacy says:

    woohoo!

    I just realized that today’s run was my last one with walking breaks!

Leave a Reply

