7/23

Last night after dinner and beer gifting, the bf spent his birthday evening with me searching for my Nike+ sensor. It costs ~$20 to replace just the sensor. Turns out my sensor holder was missing too (another $10 = complete rip-off, but I didn’t have the patience to make a new one last night). That led me to believe the sensor was warm and cozy in its neoprene holder somewhere.

After 30 minutes of searching one strong beefy guy turned over the couch and found 1 pretzel (promptly claimed by the dog), 3 bouncy balls, 2 fabric mice, mucho kitty fur, and 1 Nike+ sensor in a purple pouch! Yay!

Same bf (who hates running and waking up early) joined me on my run this morning. I bought him running shoes for his birthday. :) It went well. He ran Couch to 5K week 1, day 1 and I did C25K 5-3 (20 minutes straight!). It was so hot & humid (heat index is 107 right now! not sure what it was this morning). The dog was hot, but I gave him a break in the middle (tied him up at a sign) so he did fine. He’ll need to be shaved soon!

I was distracted by my pace (slower than I thought it’d be), but happy that I made negative splits. Between that and figuring out where the bf ended up the 20 minute run went by quickly.

This entry was posted in Running, Update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7/23

  1. Rae says:

    Great job with the 20 minutes straight!

Leave a Reply

