7/19-7/21

Running at night has its advantages (feels like it’s on my own time, don’t have to get up early, good company, dog isn’t so sleepy and has had his… movements, etc.), but I can’t plan for it as well. Emergencies creep up and I can’t depend on being able to run. Thus, I’ve begrudgingly bitten the bullet and woke up early Monday and today to go running. I figure if I run early Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays I can always fall back on the evenings if weather is bad or I have a particularly hard time waking up.

After convincing the dog he wanted to go running instead of sleeping I got ready and ran Couch to 5K week 5, day 1 and week 5, day 2 respectively. Both runs went well (5-1: three intervals of 5 minutes & 5-2: two intervals of 8 minutes). My first continuous run is Friday: 20 minutes. Eep! Might get the dog shaved before them. He’s a furry mess in the heat.

On Monday I also walked to the PO (2.5 miles roundtrip), did yoga, and ran with a neighbor. Tuesday I walked 1 mile. Later today (Wednesday) I’m planning to walk during lunch (3-3.5 miles).

This entry was posted in Running, Yoga and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7/19-7/21

  1. Rae says:

    Ahhh, you’re bringing back the memories for me. :) I was soooooo nervous for the first 20 minute run. You think, 8 minutes to 20? What the heck is that all about??? But you will do great! I know it!

Leave a Reply

