5 fingers? 5 blisters

I’m mostly over the sickies. It’s been a weird sickness because I’ll feel awful for hours but then feel well enough to attempt this feat Saturday:

A scenic 5.9 mile walk (with a little weight in the backpack)

 

I pseudo-hiked 3.3 miles in the Vibrams and the remaining 2.6 in my regular shoes. I was surprised to experience no significant soreness or pain other than the five blisters I scored on each foot. 

soybean & corn field

It was a lovely sunny day (evidenced by my sunburn – note to self, this sunscreen won’t cut it in the Canyon).

My loyal companion and I also caught a couple new caches along the way. :)

 

happy pup :)

Up next: running 2-2 with regular shoes and 2-3 with the Vibrams on the high school track.

This entry was posted in Gear, Update, Walking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 fingers? 5 blisters

  1. Jess says:

    Very cool! I hope your blisters are okay, ouch those hurt something fierce.

    Hi puppy! He’s so cute. :)

  2. elizabethlacy says:

    They’re almost back to normal now. :) Fortunately they didn’t bug more than a day later.

    Moey’s feeling a bit under the weather though. He says “thank you” for the compliment.

Leave a Reply

